From TEK Percussion Database
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Nathan Daughtrey

General Info

Publisher: C. Alan
Difficulty: Intermediate
Cost: $48.00


Player 1: Glockenspiel / Crotales
Player 2: Vibraphone 1
Player 3: Vibraphone 2
Player 4: Chimes
Player 5: Marimba 1
Player 6: Marimba 2
Player 7: Marimba 3
Player 8: Marimba 4


The title of Nathan Daughtrey's Spun is a play on the term Fortspinnung, which can be translated to "spinning forth." After a slow & ominous introduction, the quick perpetual motion of the piece (primarily set in 12/8 meter) creates the impression of a dizzying spin from beginning to end, taking the listener on a journey through many moods & emotions.

Works for Percussion by this Composer

Mallet Ensemble

Percussion Ensemble

Percussion Concerto

Percussion Ensemble with Other Instrument