From TEK Percussion Database
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Nathan Daughtrey

General Info

Year of Published: 2022
Publisher: C. Alan Publications
Duration: 00:05:00
Difficulty: Intermediate
Cost: $40.00


Player 1: Glockenspiel & Xylophone
Player 2: Vibraphone 1
Player 3: Vibraphone 2 & Chimes
Player 4: Marimba 1
Player 5: Marimba 2
Player 6: Marimba 3
Player 7: hi-hat & Ride Cymbal & Triangle & Suspended Cymbal & 3 Concert Tom Toms
Player 8: Slapstick & Tambourine & Wood Block
Player 9: concert Bass Drum & Egg Shaker & Wood Block

Program Notes

Commissioned by the current and former members of the Boise Philharmonic Percussion Section, Sunward/Onward is a keyboard percussion sextet dedicated to Dr. John Baldwin on the occasion of his retirement from Boise State University after 50 years of teaching. The piece draws inspiration from the poem “My Triumph” by John Greenleaf Whittier, which truly captures the essence of passing the torch.

Works for Percussion by this Composer

Mallet Ensemble

Percussion Ensemble

Percussion Concerto

Percussion Ensemble with Other Instrument